top of page
Anurag Banerjee.jpg

Jaleh Daie

Managing Partner, Aurora Equity

Women in Tech Hall of Famer, Jaleh Daie is a multidimensional thought leader who has worked in academia, business, philanthropy, government and NGOs, always solving for improving the human condition, navigating careers in private & public sectors using multiple mental models. A noted biologist, she is an investor, board director, keynoter & strategic advisor. Jaleh has served administrations of three Presidents, collaborated/worked in 8 countries and has received numerous awards. Jaleh has served as board chairman, board treasurer, board secretary, Board Life Director & chair of charity galas helping to raise millions. Her unique differentiator on boards is foresight.

Currently, she is Partner at Aurora Equity & Founder/Chair of AgFood Tech @ Band of Angels. Previously, she was head of STEM at David & Lucile Packard Foundation giving multi-million$ grants. She's worked w/ President’s National Science & Tech Council (cabinet level body) on Presidential initiatives & as special assistant to Chief Scientist at NOAA. Jaleh began her career at Rutgers Univ. & UW-Madison, where she was professor (made full professor in 6 yrs); senior science adviser to UW-System President; Dept. Chair (1st women of an Agronomy dept.); Founder/Chief Executive of multidisciplinary center & founder/Director of a university-wide graduate program. In addition to her grant-funded research, she simultaneously managed 3 independent organizations.

Her board service include: Manna Tree Partners, SnapDNA, A6, Nokia Innovent, Investigen, Linkore, LightFull Foods, White House Fellows, Asia Society; UN-World Food Program; Filoli, Commonwealth Club, Assoc. of Women in Sci (President), Council of Scientific Society Presidents (Chairman), US Space Foundation (1st woman & Treasurer) & CRDF Global.

Her honors include: LSQ Ambassador, Top 50 Women Leaders of Austin Congressional Citation, Henry Rutgers Fellow, Honorary Naval Aviator, Hon. Life Girl Scouts, Teksia Lifetime Achievement; Honorary doctorate; AAAS & AWIS Fellow. Leaders of Science

bottom of page